Earliest Epi Deluxe?

March 4, 2008

Nicolai Foss

Here. What an amazing piece it is!

One Response to “Earliest Epi Deluxe?”


  1. Hello Nicolai:
    I operate the Freddie Green website. Happy to hear that you enjoy it. Like you, I love the 1930 and 1940 Epiphone archtops. I have a 1947 blonde Emperor and a 1939 blonde archtop. Each has a unique sound. I like them better than any Gibson archtop I have played. They are nearly as good as the best Strombergs…but not quite.
    Michael Pettersen


Leave a Reply

